scream-of-consciousness;
"If you're trying to change minds and influence people it's probably not a good idea to say that virtually all elected Democrats are liars, but what the hell."
Pages
▼
Sunday, February 12, 2012
Taking responsibiility - like it or not
Whitney Houston elected to do drugs and now she's dead.
I finally had to shut off the TV, the radio and leave the house for a while... the way the media is fawning all over her. Fully expecting to see her lying in state in the capital rotunda soon... Maybe Mabus can name a ship after her too? Yeah, she had a good voice but threw it all away like so many drug addled divas that have come and gone before her. Arrrgh... Awww great... WV is "canky"... can I buy an 'S'?
I want to puke every time I hear the words "Whitney Houston" and "greatness" in the same sentence. Is this REALLY the height of human aspiration...the ability to artfully sing a couple of words? Really?
I think I know what Fred meant, but there's nothing wrong with using one's God given talent. She had plenty. Her sin I think was wasting it with a self-indulgent life-style that killed her. In the end she's just another low-life and quite dead druggie.
As for Kevin Costner, he's still mad that she said he was a lousy kisser, and walked away.
I never have listened to her or to her version of what some people call "music". And I especially get seriously pissed off at those so-called "rock stars" when they attempt to sing the National Anthem at a football game, when they are doing nothing but bastardizing the Anthem with all their warbling, screeching, and caterwauling.
But I digress.
Houston's death will have some sort of redeeming, however questionable, value, because it will give the television tabloid shows, like "Extra", "Inside Edition", etc., something to prattle on and on ad infinitum ad nauseum for weeks on end, as they did when Anna Nicole Smith died a few years ago.
If anyone wants to know what I think about Houston dying, I have to say, "Nothing at all, I just cannot give one solitary damn one way or the other." Does that make me heartless? Probably. Do I care? No.
Best method to garner the most attention: show up dead to the grammies! It is a shame though she never figured life out whilst living...RIP WH, bless your daughter in her confusion and grief.
Maybe Whitney Houston and Michael Jackson can do a duet at the Grammys
ReplyDeleteIt's always a shame when someone with such talent purposely throws it all away.
ReplyDeleteSuch a waste.
Some folks belong in the gutter.
ReplyDeleteMoney and fame will allow you to dive to the very bottom of the gutter faster than anyone else.
If you have enough cash, you won't run out of enablers.
I finally had to shut off the TV, the radio and leave the house for a while... the way the media is fawning all over her. Fully expecting to see her lying in state in the capital rotunda soon... Maybe Mabus can name a ship after her too?
ReplyDeleteYeah, she had a good voice but threw it all away like so many drug addled divas that have come and gone before her. Arrrgh...
Awww great... WV is "canky"... can I buy an 'S'?
I want to puke every time I hear the words "Whitney Houston" and "greatness" in the same sentence. Is this REALLY the height of human aspiration...the ability to artfully sing a couple of words? Really?
ReplyDeleteFred Jameson
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteSorry Rodger. Fred pissed me off.
ReplyDeleteWhere the hell was Kevin Costner?
ReplyDeleteI think I know what Fred meant, but there's nothing wrong with using one's God given talent. She had plenty. Her sin I think was wasting it with a self-indulgent life-style that killed her. In the end she's just another low-life and quite dead druggie.
ReplyDeleteAs for Kevin Costner, he's still mad that she said he was a lousy kisser, and walked away.
She has a family, which has to sort through this mess and try to make some sense of the tragedy. I feel for them. They didn't have this one coming.
ReplyDeleteWhat Kristopher wrote. Ditto.
ReplyDeleteI never have listened to her or to her version of what some people call "music". And I especially get seriously pissed off at those so-called "rock stars" when they attempt to sing the National Anthem at a football game, when they are doing nothing but bastardizing the Anthem with all their warbling, screeching, and caterwauling.
ReplyDeleteBut I digress.
Houston's death will have some sort of redeeming, however questionable, value, because it will give the television tabloid shows, like "Extra", "Inside Edition", etc., something to prattle on and on ad infinitum ad nauseum for weeks on end, as they did when Anna Nicole Smith died a few years ago.
If anyone wants to know what I think about Houston dying, I have to say, "Nothing at all, I just cannot give one solitary damn one way or the other." Does that make me heartless? Probably. Do I care? No.
Scottiebill
Best method to garner the most attention: show up dead to the grammies! It is a shame though she never figured life out whilst living...RIP WH, bless your daughter in her confusion and grief.
ReplyDeleteGenesis - Duchess
ReplyDelete